

Bulletin

New Zealand Fiji Tonga and Samoa Territory
Office of the Chief Secretary

Subject: Local Mission Delivery and Connected Support Network Appointments (New Zealand only)

Date: 5 April 2024

I am pleased to announce that the Territorial Commander has approved the following appointments as part of the Local Mission Delivery Model and Connected Support Network rollout in New Zealand.

Please note that where officers have existing appointments that are not changing, these have not been listed below.

KEY LEADERSHIP ROLES AS PART OF LOCAL MISSION DELIVERY MODEL AND CONNECTED SUPPORT NETWORK

Effective 13 May 2024

MISSION

TAI TIMU DIVISION

Captain David Daly Divisional Leader (including responsibility for chairing the Aotearoa

Management Board) - based in Auckland

Captain David Daly

Captain Denise Daly

Area Officers – based in Auckland (already in appointment)

Captain Nathan Holt Area Officer – based in Whangarei (already in appointment)

Major Stuart Tong Area Officer – based in Hamilton

Captain Jordan Westrupp Area Officer – based in Palmerston North

TAI PARI DIVISION

Major Susan Goldsack Divisional Leader (includes responsibility of coordinating the Area Officer

team) - based in Christchurch

Major Susan Goldsack Area Officer – based in Christchurch

Lt Colonel Jennifer Groves Area Officer – based in Wellington

Captain Kenneth Walker Area Officer – based in Mosgiel

PERSONNEL

Major Kylie Tong Personnel Officer and Candidates Secretary – Upper North Island (based in

Hamilton)

Major Allan Bateman Personnel Officer and Candidates Secretary – Lower North Island (based in

Wellington)

Captain Catherine Walker Personnel Officer and Candidates Secretary – South Island (based in Mosgiel)

Major Brenda Luscombe Territorial Personnel Support Officer (THQ)

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Captain Sarah Green Business Administration Support Team Leader (THQ) [effective 27 May 2024]

LOCAL MISSION DELIVERY MODEL AND CONNECTED SUPPORT NETWORK ROLES

Effective 15 April 2024

MISSION

Lieutenant Naomi Tong Youth Mission Officer – based in Auckland

Lieutenant Michal Baken Children's Mission Officer – based in Christchurch

Major Josevata Serevi Mission Officer Street Ministry – Te Whare Tira – Inner City Ministries

Wellington, and

Court Officer, Wellington Court Services

Major Melvyn Impey Court Officer, Waitakere Court Services (r)

Captain Grant Pitcher Court Officer, Christchurch Court Services

Major Julie Cope Women's Ministries Officer – based in Auckland

(with responsibility for Silver Star and Missionary Fellowship)

Captain Michelle Lee Women's Ministries Officer – based in Hamilton (*)

TBA Women's Ministries Officer – based in Wellington

Major Gillian Waugh Women's Ministries Officer – based in Christchurch (*)

Auxiliary Captain Ian Wells Emergency Services Coordinator – based in Auckland (*)

Captain Stewart Lee Emergency Services Coordinator – based in Hamilton (*)

Major Kevin Waugh Emergency Services Coordinator – based in Feilding (*)

Captain Shaun Baker Emergency Services Coordinator – based in Wellington (*)

Major Deane Goldsack Emergency Services Coordinator – based in Christchurch (*)

PERSONNEL

Major Robert Cope Connected Support Services Facilitator (Auckland) [*]

SPIRITUAL LIFE DEVELOPMENT

TBA Spiritual Life Development & Prayer Coordinator – based in Auckland

Captain Saimone Gataurua Spiritual Life Development & Prayer Coordinator – based in Napier (*)

Major Annette Bray Spiritual Life Development & Prayer Coordinator – based in Wellington

Captain Phillipa van Abs Spiritual Life Development & Prayer Coordinator – based in Mosgiel (*)

MĀORI MINISTRY

Captain Faye Molen Pōkarekare Māori ki Te Tai Aroha (Māori Ministry Leader)

based in Auckland [*]

Major Christine De Maine Pōkarekare Māori ki Te Tai Aroha (Māori Ministry Leader)

- based in Christchurch

Effective 13 May 2024

MISSION

Captain Missy Ditchburn Social Justice Coordinator (THQ), and

Children's Mission Officer – based in Palmerston North

Envoy Andrew McKerrow Race Track Support Chaplain – based in Christchurch

Commissioner Andrew Westrupp Mission Coach – based in New Plymouth (r)

Commissioner Yvonne Westrupp Mission Coach – based in New Plymouth (r)

Major Perry Bray Mission Support Coach – based in Wellington (r)

PERSONNEL

Lieutenant Naomi Tong Candidates Officer – based in Auckland (*)

Captain Missy Ditchburn Candidates Officer – based in Palmerston North (*)

Captain Juanita Buckingham Candidates Officer – based in Wellington (*)

Major Joanne Wardle Candidates Officer – based in Christchurch (*)

Major Ivan Bezzant Leadership Coach – based in Napier (r)

Effective 1 July 2024

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Captain Amanda Kennedy Business Administration Advisory Officer – based in Christchurch

PERSONNEL

Major Deane Goldsack Connected Support Services Facilitator (Christchurch) [*]

Major Janee Sawyer Secretary for Retired Officers – based in Auckland (r)

Major Karen Fitness Secretary for Retired Officers – based in Taupō (r)

Lt Colonel Margaret Bateman Secretary for Retired Officers – based in Wellington

(with responsibility for Silver Star and Missionary Fellowship)

Major Susanne Prattley Secretary for Retired Officers – based in Christchurch

(with responsibility for Silver Star) [r]

We pray that God will bless and prepare all of these leaders in the days ahead.

Gerry Walker Colonel

CHIEF SECRETARY

(*) denotes an additional appointment

(r) denotes an appointment in retirement